The government has allowed resumption of train services from June 1 in a graded manner as part of relaxations being provided under the phase 4 of the lockdown to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic. The Indian Railways will start operations of 200 passenger trains apart from Shramik trains which are being run to help migrants reach their homes. Bookings for all these trains began from May 21. Passengers who want to book tickets can only do so from IRCTC website or mobile application. Reservation centres are shut across the country, the Ministry of Railways said in a press release.

The Railways will begin running 200 passenger trains from June 1, bookings for which have started from 10 am on May 21. These train services will be in addition to the existing Shramik Special trains and special AC trains started by the Railways earlier to help stranded migrant workers in various states get back home. Jan Shatabdi trains, Sampark Kranti, Duronto Express and other regular passenger trains are among those that will ply from next Monday. No linen, blankets and curtains shall be provided inside the trains. Only passengers with confirmed tickets shall be allowed to enter railway stations. On arrival at their destination, the passengers will have to adhere to strict health protocols as prescribed by the destination state or Union Territory.

Tickets can be booked online through the IRCTC website, CSCs and ticketing agents. Reservation counters have been opened by the Railways in a phased manner from May 22, keeping in mind local needs and conditions.

Here is the full list of trains which will be started by Indian Railways from June 1:

Train Number From To Train Name
01016/15 Gorakhpur Lokmanyatilak (T) Kushinagar Express
01019/20 Mumbai CST Bhubaneswar Konarka Express
01061/62 Lokmanyatilak (T) Darbhanga Darbhanga Express
01071/72 Lokmanyatilak (T) Varanasi Kamayani Express
01093/94 Mumbai CST Varanasi Mahanagri Express
01139/40 Mumbai CST Gadag Express
01301/02 Mumbai CST Ksr Bengaluru Udyan Express
02156/55 H. Nizamuddin Habibganj Bhopal Express
02230/29 New Delhi Lucknow Jn Lucknow Mail
02296/95 Danapur Ksr Bengaluru Sanghmitra Express
02377/78 Sealdah New Alipurduar Padatik Express
02392/91 New Delhi Rajgir Shramjevi Express
02394/93 New Delhi Rajendra Nagar Sampoorn Kranti Express
02418/17 New Delhi Prayagraj Pragraj Expess
02420/19 New Delhi Lucknow Gomti Express
02407/08 Amritsar New Jalpaiguri Karambhumi Express
02357/58 Amritsar Kolkata Express
02452/51 New Delhi Kanpur Shram Shakti Express
02463/64 Jodhpur Delhi S Rohilla Samprak Kranti
02477/78 Jaipur Jodhpur Express
02479/80 Bandra (T) Jodhpur Suryanagri Express
02533/34 Lucknow Jn Mumbai CST Pushpak Express
02555/56 Hisar Gorakhpur Gorakhdham Express
02560/59 New Delhi Manduadih Shivganga Express
02618/17 H. Nizamuddin Ernakulam Mangla Express
04009/10 Anand Vihar Champaran Satyagrah Express
02629/30 New Delhi Yesvantpur Karnataka Samprak Kranti Express
02701/02 Mumbai CST Hyderabad Husain Sagar Express
02703/04 Howrah Secunderabad Falaknuma Express
02715/16 H. S. Nanded Amritsar Sachkhand Express
02724/23 New Delhi Hyderabad Telangana Express
02792/91 Danapur Secunderabad Express
02801/02 Puri New Delhi Purushottam Express
02810/09 Howrah Mumbai CST HWH-Mumbai Mail
02833/34 Ahmedabad Howrah Express
02904/03 Amritsar Mumbai Central Golden Temple Mail
02916/15 Delhi Ahmedabad Ashram Express
02926/25 Amritsar Bandra (T) Paschim Express
02933/34 Mumbai Central Ahmedabad Karnavati Express
02963/64 H. Nizamuddin Udaipur City Mewar Express
08183/84 Tatanagar Danapur Express
05484/83 Delhi Alipurduar Mahananda Express
06345/46 Mumbai (LTT) Thiruvananthapuram Central Netrvati Express
02805/06 Vishakapatnam New Delhi AP Express
02182/81 H. Nizamuddin Jabalpur Express
02418/17 New Delhi Varanasi Mahamana Express
02955/56 Mumbai Central Jaipur Express
07201/02 Guntur Secunderabad Golconda Express
02793/94 Tirupati Nizamabad Rayalseema Express
09165/66 Ahmedabad Darbhanga Sabarmati Express
09167/68 Ahmedabad Varanasi Sabarmati Express
09045/46 Surat Chhapra Tapti Ganga Express
03201/02 Patna Lokmanyatilak (T) Express
02553/54 Saharsa New Delhi Vaishali Express
02307/08 Howrah Jodhpu/Bikaner Express
02381/82 Howrah New Delhi Poorva Express
02303/04 Howrah New Delhi Poorva Express
02141/42 Lokmanyatilak (T) Patliputra Express
02557/58 Muzaffarpur Anand Vihar Sapt Kranti Express
05273/74 Raxaul Anand Vihar Satyagrah Express
02419/20 Anand Vihar Ghazipur Suhaildev Express
02433/34 Anand Vihar Ghazipur Express
09041/42 Bandra (T) Ghazipur Express
04673/74 Amritsar Jaynagar Shaheed Express
04649/50 Amritsar Jaynagar Saryu Yamuna Express
02541/42 Gorakhpur Lokmanyatilak (T) Express
05955/56 Dibrugarh Delhi Brahmputra Mail
02149/50 Pune Danapur Express
02947/48 Ahmedabad Patna Azimabad Express
05645/46 Lokmanyatilak (T) Guwahati Express
02727/28 Hyderabad Visakhapatnam Godavari Express
09083/84 Ahmedabad Muzaffarpur Via Surat
Duronto trains having NON AC Coaches
02245/12246 Howrah (1050) Yasvantpur (1600)
02201/22202 Sealdah (2000) Puri (0435)
02213/22214 Shalimar (2200) Patna (0640)
02283/12284 Ernakulam (2325) Nizamuddin (1940)
02285/12286 Secundarabad (1310) Nizamuddin (1035)
Janshatabdi Trains
02073/74 Howrah Jn (1325) Bhubaneswar (2020)
02023/24 Howrah Jn (1405) Patna Jn (2245)
02365/66 Patna (0600) Ranchi (1355)
02091/92 Dehradun (1545) Kathgodam (2335)
02067/68 Guwahati (0630) Jorhat Town (1320)
02053/54 Haridwar (1445) Amritsar (2205)
02055/56 New Delhi (1520) Dehradun (2110)
02057/58 New Delhi (1435) Una Himachal (2210)
02065/66 Ajmer (0540) Delhi Sarai Rohilla (1135)
02069/70 Raigarh (0620) Gondia (1325)
02021/22 Howrah (0620) Barbil (1305)
02075/76 Calicut (1345) Trivendrum (2135)
02081/82 Kannur (0450) Trivendrum (1425)
02079/80 Bengaluru (0600) Hubli (1345)
02089/90 Yashwantpur (1730) Shivamoga Town (2155)
02059/60 Kota (0555) Nizamuddin (1230)
02061/62 Habibganj (1740) Jabalpur (2255)
09037/38 Bandra(T) Gorakhpur Avadh Express
09039/40 Bandra(T) Muzaffarpur Avadh Express
02565/66 Darbhanga New Delhi Bihar Sampark Kranti
02917/18 Ahmedabad Nizamuddin Gujarat Sampark Kranti
02779/80 Vasco da Gama Nizamuddin Goa Express

Source: Ministry of Railways

RAC and Wait list will be generated as per extant rules; however, waiting list ticket holders shall not be permitted to board the train. No unreserved tickets will be issued and no tickets will be issued onboard to any passenger during the journey, the Ministry of Railways noted.