PM-Kisan scheme 8th instalment: Prime Minister Narendra Modi today released the eighth instalment of minimum financial benefit under the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi (PM-KISAN) scheme. Under this instalment, more than 19,000 crore was disbursed to more than 9.5 crore farmer families. This was the first instalment of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi for the financial year 2021-22.

After releasing the fund, Prime Minister Modi interacted with farmer-beneficiaries and Union Agriculture Minister Narendra Singh Tomar was also present on the occasion.

PM Modi is currently interacting with five farmers from states like Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Andhra Pradesh, Meghalaya, Jammu and Kashmir and Andaman and Nicobar.

Under the PM-KISAN Scheme, the Modi government provides a financial assistance of Rs 6,000 per year to farmers. The amount is payable in 3 equal installments of Rs 2,000 each. The first installment is deposited between December and March, the second between April and July, and the third between August and November.

The last installment was released on December 25 last year. The government had transferred about Rs 18,000 crore to some 9 crore farmers.

Who are eligible to get benefits under the Scheme?

All landholding farmers’ families, which have cultivable landholding in their names are eligible to get benefit under the scheme.

Who are not eligible to get benefits under the Scheme? (What are the Exclusion Criteria under the Scheme?)

Land holders, farmer families in which one or more of its members holding constitutional posts, members of Lok sabha/ Rajya sabha/ state Legislative Assemblies/ State, all serving or retired officers and employees of Central/ State, professionals like doctors, engineers, lawyers, chartered accountants, and architects registered with professional bodies and carrying out profession by undertaking practices.

Step-by-step guide to check PM-Kisan Installment

  • Go to the official website of the government –
  • Now look for ‘Farmer’s Corner Section at the homepage
  • Select the‘ Beneficiary Status’ option. Here, the beneficiary can check his or her application status. The list will have the farmer’s name and the amount sent to his bank account.
  • Now either enter your Aadhar Number or Account Number or Mobile Number.
  • Then click on the ‘Get data’

Direct Link to Check PM Kisan Money Status  

To check ‘PM Kisan beneficiary list’ – Go to Farmers’ Corner and click on the beneficiary list. Then enter your State, District, Sub-District, Block and Village. After that click on Get report.