Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY) is a Government initiated scheme which was launched by Prime Minister of India Narendra Modi in June 2015 with an aim to provide affordable housing to weaker and mid-income sections of the society. The scheme proposes to build around 2 crore pucca houses by 2022 with all basic amenities, such as water facility, sanitation, and electricity supply. In collaboration with private developers, the government aims to help slum dwellers get urban establishments for themselves. Furthermore, the plan offers credit-linked subsidies to weaker and mid-income sections on loans availed for the construction of a new house or renovation of existing ones.

The PMAY list 2021 has already been published on the official website of PMAY. It contains the name of the applicants selected under the 2021 – 22 years. The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is comprised of two components, i.e. PM Awas Yojana Urban (PMAY – U) and PM Awas Yojana Rural or Gramin (PMAY R/G). Under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list, there are two different segments for the two components.

How to Check Name in PMAY List?

As stated earlier, the PMAY list contains two segments for its two components, i.e. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Urban and Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana – Rural or Gramin. Both the segments can be accessed via the official website of PMAY, although applicants are required to follow different steps for checking two segments of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list.

Check PMAY Urban List

  1. Visit the PMAY official website (
  2. Select the “Search by Name” option from the “Search Beneficiary” drop-down menu.
  3. Enter the first 3 characters of your name and click on the “Show” button.
  4. Soon the results will appear on the screen. Check the list to find your name and other details.

PMAY Gramin List or PMAY Rural List

Check PMAY Gramin List with registration number

  1. If you applied for PMAY-Gramin (Rural) scheme previously known as IAY(, you would receive a registration number if the application is accepted. To search for your name using the PMAY-Gramin registration number, follow these steps:
  2. Visit the PMAY-Gramin official website (
  3. Enter the registration number.
  4. If your registration number is present on the list, you can check the related details.

Check Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna Gramin List without registration number

  1. Visit the PMAY-Gramin official website (
  2. Instead of entering the registration number, click on the “Advanced Search” button.
  3. Enter the details as required in the form and click on the “Search” button.
  4. If your name is present on the list, you can check the details.

Features of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

  • Beneficiaries are offered interest subsidy at 6.5% on housing loan for 15 years [Check Current Home Loan Rates by Top Providers]
  • Focusing on differently-abled as well as senior citizens, there is a specific allocation preference for ground floor properties
  • There is a stern usage of eco-friendly and sustainable technologies for the construction of houses.

PMAY Scheme Eligibility Criteria

The Government of India would be using SECC 2011 for the identification and selection of beneficiaries on Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana list. Further, a discussion with village panchayats and tehsils are conducted before preparing the final list under the rural housing scheme. Let us look at the points that make you eligible to avail the benefits of the scheme.

  • A household managing an overall annual income between ₹6 lakh- ₹18 lakh is eligible to request an application for PMAY. Further, the candidate can include the income statistics of the spouse while requesting for this scheme
  • Women who are Indian citizens can also apply
  • The receiver is allowed to only purchase a new house for enjoying benefits associated to Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana
  • Candidates who already  own a house, are not eligible for the PMAY scheme
  • Candidates are allowed to construct or buy only new houses. A person cannot enjoy PMAY benefits on houses that are already built
  • Moreover, people belonging to the low-income group, that is, economically weaker and LIG sections are also permitted to apply
  • Scheduled castes and tribes are also eligible to avail of this facility