The International home season for the Men in Blue has been announced. The Indian Cricket Team will take on New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka, and South Africa in the 2021-22 season.

India will play a multi-format series against New Zealand starting from Nov 17th in Jaipur. It includes three T20Is and two tests.


The teams that will visit India during the eight-month period are New Zealand (in November-December), West Indies (in February 2022), Sri Lanka (February-March 2022), and South Africa (in June 2022).

In between in December-January, India will be touring South Africa and the IPL will happen between April-May.

Against New Zealand, India will be playing two Tests and three T20Is while West Indies are due to play three ODIs and five T20Is.

Sri Lanka will play two Tests and three T20Is while South Africa will come for the shortest tour where they would play five T20Is in a space of 10 days.


The Full Schedule of Team India’s home season is as follows:

Versus New Zealand

Nov 17: 1st T20I (Jaipur)

Nov 19: 2nd T20I (Ranchi)

Nov 21: 3rd T20I (Kolkata)

Nov 25-29: 1st Test (Kanpur)

Dec 3-7: 2nd Test (Mumbai)

Versus West Indies

Feb 6: 1st ODI (Ahmedabad)

Feb 9: 2nd ODI (Jaipur)

Feb 12: 3rd ODI (Kolkata)

Feb 15: 1st T20I (Cuttack)

Feb 18: 2nd T20I (Vizag)

Feb 21: 3rd T20I (Trivandrum)

Versus Sri Lanka

Feb 25-Mar 1: 1st Test (Bengaluru)

Mar 5-9: 2nd Test (Mohali)

Mar 13: 1st T20I (Mohali)

Mar 15: 2nd T20I (Dharamsala)

March 18: 3rd T20I (Lucknow)

Versus South Africa

Jun 9: 1st T20I (Chennai)

Jun 12: 2nd T20I (Bengaluru)

Jun 14: 3rd T20I (Nagpur)

Jun 17: 4th T20I (Rajkot)

Jun 19: 5th T20I (Delhi).


The final of the ICC T20 World Cup will be played on November 14, while the first T20I between India and New Zealand is scheduled for November 17 in Jaipur.

The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League in 2022 will also in all likelihood be held during the Indian team’s home schedule of international matches.