After the successful completion of IPL, the T20 World Cup is set to begin on Sunday. The team includes India, England, and West Indies. It is the seventh season of the T20 World Cup, which was to be held in India. But due to the coronavirus pandemic, the match is being organized in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), however, the host of the match is India.


ICC T20 World Cup matches full schedule and venues

Date Match Time (IST) Venue Result
18-Oct Afghanistan vs South Africa 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi South Africa won by 41 runs
18-Oct Pakistan vs West Indies 3:30 PM Dubai Pakistan won by 7 wickets
18-Oct New Zealand vs Australia 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi Australia won by 3 wickets
18-Oct India vs England 7:30 PM Dubai India won by 7 wickets
20-Oct England vs New Zealand 3:30 PM Abu Dhabi TBD
20-Oct India vs Australia 3:30 PM Dubai TBD
20-Oct Pakistan vs South Africa 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi TBD
20-Oct Afghanistan vs West Indies 7:30 PM Dubai TBD


T20 World Cup warm-up telecast: TV and live streaming details

In the UK, certain matches will be telecast on the Sky Cricket network: games will be streamed on Sky Sports Cricket and Sky Sports Main Event. 

In India, the following matches will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network on Disney+ Hotstar with a subscription :
Pakistan v West Indies
New Zealand v Australia
India v England
England v New Zealand
India v Australia
Pakistan v South Africa
Afghanistan v West Indies.

India’s matches (against England and Australia) will also be streamed on the following TV channels: Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada.